Travelers on the Path of Knowledge

Knowledge is an ocean and a few drops just aren’t enough. -Unknown

What Would You Do? February 28, 2008

Filed under: Islam,News,Random — musaafir @ 12:42 pm

“If you see something and you think it’s wrong, do you step in or do you step away? What people say and what they do isn’t always the same…”

An interesting series explores what people really do when confronted with different situations.

http://www.abcnews.go.com/Primetime/WhatWouldYouDo/

One WebCast shows a Muslim woman being discriminated against and some customers leave the store refusing business. Others give thumbs up to the rude, offensive person behind the counter and agree that if they owned a business, they’d do the same thing. I think we’d all like to think we’d do the right thing and “stand on the side of the oppressed” but would we silently watch or actually step in?

 

6 Responses to “What Would You Do?”

  1. Lena Says:

    I was just watching this earlier. I will admit that last man who stood up for her brought tears to my eyes. subhanAllah.

  2. radf Says:

    omg I saw this!
    I was trying to figure out how to post it. Thank you Munzareen 🙂
    -radf

  3. […] in Islam, My Thoughts…, Other, Some Info. at 12:07 am by radf Thanks to Munzareen for showing me the link to this site and reminding me to post about this. The first time I saw this […]

  4. Khaalidah Says:

    Ya Allah!
    I wasalmost in tears when I saw that. I was so angry and deply hurt when I saw how he spoke to her, but even more the man who gave the thumbs up and ten told the reporter that he wasn’t Muslim either. May Allah keep us safe and sane.
    Subhanallah

  5. amatullah7 Says:

    Subhanallah. This is just another reminder for us: we should always take Allah – Glorified be His name – as our Best Friend before anyone else.

    JazakumAllah khair for posting 🙂

  6. […] Would You Do, Part Two. A bit ago I posted a link to a mini series that ABC was doing called “What Would You Do?”. It showcased a hijabi […]


Leave a Reply

