Travelers on the Path of Knowledge

Knowledge is an ocean and a few drops just aren’t enough. -Unknown

Muslim Advice Hotline January 10, 2008

Filed under: Random — musaafir @ 12:30 am

Wow, I just heard about this. I think it’s a great idea because there are so many issues out there that the Muslim youth face and sometimes they have trouble finding scholars or finding Islamic advice.

1 8 6 6 – N A S E E H A

1) Naseeha – Muslim Youth Helpline has launched as of 1st Jan 2008

2) Elementary, High School and University students are encouraged to call and find solutions to their issues with trained counselors.

3) Youth can call regarding any issues including peer pressure, parent-youth conflict, relationships, confusions about Islam etc.

4) All calls are confidential, toll free, callers remain anonymous, Naseeha’s number does not appear on the phone bill and calls are not traced.

 

15 Responses to “Muslim Advice Hotline”

  1. Saifuddin Says:

    BismillaharRahmanirRahim

    as-salaamu ‘alaikum. A Muslim advice hotline… mashaAllah! Who runs it?

    -Saifuddin

  2. Munzareen Says:

    Wa alaikum as salaam wa rahmatullah.

    This is their site:
    http://naseeha.net/index.htm

    They’re still developing so not everything is up yet but insha’Allah you can find out more from them.

  3. Doa Says:

    umm..amazing?!
    alhamdulillah

  4. assemkhan Says:

    Is this avbl in the US & Canada only?

  5. Naseeha Says:

    Its available at the moment for Canada and the U.S between the hours of 6pm to 9pm EST. They have intention of making it 24/7.

  6. assemkhan Says:

    Thanks for the response

  7. simran Says:

    hi do u hav an email adress in which i could email u regarding my issues 😦 please help

  8. Jessica Says:

    Hi im thinkign about converting, can you please give me some advice or point me in right deriction 07872489029

    thank you

  9. Munzareen Says:

    Hi Jessica,

    I tried replying to the e-mail address you entered but it was bounced back. If you comment again, I can reply to your email address.

  10. iam a muslim who just married a non muslim, yet she has converted to islam. Iam out of state. She is in brooklyn ny. What steps can be taken to have a sister contact her about learning the religion?

    • SARAH Says:

      This is a wonder thing. I thank you for your support.

      I am in the same situation I need help learning Islam. I have just married a Muslim man and converted to Islam. I am desperately seeking advise and knowledge I have trying to learn how to pray on my own but it is a challenge.

  11. maryam Says:

    hi is there a email where i can ask some questions that i desperatley need answered?

  12. Munzareen Says:

    Hi Everyone,

    Unfortunately- I doubt I am qualified enough to answer your questions— but if you would like I could probably refer you to some people who can.

  13. Tsabbasi Says:

    Asalamalikum, I didn’t give out my name because I’m skeptical. Is this hotline still in service? I need help, please let me know.

  14. Rabiya Says:

    I’ve misscarege
    My baby need advise asp please contakt me on 07407300167 or on hayatcheezgesi@gmail.com thank you


Leave a Reply

