Travelers on the Path of Knowledge

Knowledge is an ocean and a few drops just aren’t enough. -Unknown

Imam Zaid Shakir June 25, 2007

Filed under: Islam,News — musaafir @ 6:07 pm

I don’t know how many of you received those emails about Zaid Shakir appearing on Bill Moyers show on PBS a few days ago. But I saw the show and a friend recently sent me the link to the video online. I sent it to one of my friends who wasn’t Muslim as a joke( I told her I was famous because I’m on it for about 2 seconds- really unmiraculous though 🙂 ) and she watched the entire interview and was impressed by Imam Zaid. I’ve always thought he’s had this eloquence in the way he speaks and loved listening to him since the first time I saw him speak at a national conference. Anyhow, seeing that my non-Muslim friend was impressed by him- “this guy is mad mad MAD knowledgable!!”- I figured I might as well post the link for those who wanted to see the interview and didn’t.  Alhamdulillah. 🙂

Bill Moyer’s interview with Zaid Shakir 

 

One Response to “Imam Zaid Shakir”

  1. americanmuslim Says:

    Excellent show. Can’t say it was perfect, but I haven’t seen a better interview with Imam Zaid than that one.


Leave a Reply

