Travelers on the Path of Knowledge

Knowledge is an ocean and a few drops just aren’t enough. -Unknown

Mabrook April 7, 2007

Filed under: Random — musaafir @ 12:09 pm

And among His signs is this, that He has created for you mates from among yourselves, that you may dwell in tranquillity with them; and He has put love and mercy between you. Verily in that are signs for those who reflect. (30:21)

So this is a bit personal but mabrook for all of those people I know who have just gotten married (Aaminah!), about to get married- next week (heh, you know who you are– though I’m not sure if you visit my blog so should I just tag you in the note on Facebook? Maybe the other writer on this blog will pass along the message even though I’ve said it to you), just got engaged (yes you-Anum!) and others who I shall refrain from naming (let’s not embarass just everyone :-D).

Insha’Allah you will all have blessed and fruitful marriages. This is such a sacred spiritual act and I hope you only benefit from this relationship. It’s  so great to be able to be a part of your lives and seeing your joy makes me happy. 🙂

 

4 Responses to “Mabrook”

  1. how come im not on ur blog roll!

  2. squarecut Says:

    wow, lots of Mabrooks! 🙂
    this is my new url!
    -sabrina

  3. lol because MR- you get so many hits as it is! What is my blog but a tiny thing in comparison to yours?

  4. sweetjessyfc Says:

    Hi everybody,
    I’m a 39 years old woman, divorced and with children. I have an employ as bar tender, part-time, so I can use the time to take care of the house and kids and it goes pretty good like this. During the never ending spent in my house there is something that i prefer to do in the meantime that is watching foreign channes on my satellite . I also like to see classic movies. I don’t dislikenot at every hour but often to see the wheater forecast either.
    I am pretty happy with what I have and overall about my children. I just hope to stay health, so just an normal happy life.
    Goodbye everybody
    Alex


Leave a Reply

