Travelers on the Path of Knowledge

Knowledge is an ocean and a few drops just aren’t enough. -Unknown

“No Zone like the East Zone” March 13, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — musaafir @ 10:47 am

Here’s the part of my blog that is dedicated to conference I went to this past weekend. So over the next few days, I’ll be typing up my notes from EZ 2006. 🙂

I welcome any comments and hope that inshAllah we may all receive benefit from these posts. I will at least get to rehash and remind myself of what I learned and pick up on things that I may not have paid attention to. Also, people who read this that did or didn’t go to the conference, I hope you will benefit as well inshAllah. Mind you, I have edited my original notes and put in some of my own stuff, examples I’ve heard and parallels I thought of. I couldn’t make my opinions different because at times I wasn’t sure if I had remebered something or if I had heard it in the lecture and not written it. So please beware of that fact. Anything that is wrong is from me, and anything I have said that is right is from the guidance of Allah.

When I mention the Prophet Muhammad (may peace and blessings be upon him), often you will see an asterisk(*) next to his* name. This is so that I do not have to type “may peace and blessings be upon him” every time and so that I won’t have these weird abbreviations such as SAW and PBUH next to his name. The Muslims that read this, I assume know that when the Prophet* is mentioned we send blessings and salutations upon him. While I am writing this, I am also doing the same. For non-Muslims, please know that we do respect and love our Prophet* so when we say his*name we are sending blessings upon him.

May Allah reward all of the people that helped in the effort, from planning, to catering, to transporting, to delivering speeches, to every aspect I forgot. May all of us attendees also benefit from what we have learned and inshAllah try to implement the Forgotten Sunnah and Revive Our Souls. May we spread what we have learned and make this a stronger Ummah.

Ameen.

 

Leave a Reply

